Revell 1/72 Razor Crest with Greenstrawberry cargo bay, cargo and cockpit part 2.

Part 1

It was so pretty and shining, I felt sorry having painted it… Absolutely an improvement over the kit details.

Cargo installed. Keep in mind it is all 1/72 so quite small, so all the imperfections are actually not very visible with the naked eye. (Damn you, camera.) I deliberately kept the colors strong for the Mandalorian armor, as it is hidden behind a cargo net, anyhow. This was the first time I tried the Contrast-type Vallejo Xpress color range. Pretty good I would say.

I am still planning to install lightning in the interior -although I will leave the engines alone. If you do get the engine upgrade set by Greenstrawberry, you will get transparent parts for it to make it easier. There are also special AM lightning kits as well- some are cheaper and some are more expensive. The expensive ones can get quite expensive -but the results are incredible.

I myself just thinking about jury-rigging some LED filaments along the top of the cargo compartment… (Considering buying a set, but that would mean taking apart the already glued engines. Scary.)

I can see Boba’s armor from here!

General Akbar had it comming

One thought on “Revell 1/72 Razor Crest with Greenstrawberry cargo bay, cargo and cockpit part 2.”

Leave a comment