Murderous clown

So a very good friend of mine sent me a link to a webshop where you could buy resin figures for model building. The item he linked to was a laughing clown. (Unfortunately I cannot find the link itself.) He made a mention about an evil, murderous laugh, and I have to admit the figure IS somewhat sinister, even without the gun I added later. So sure enough I ordered one (later another one) of these figures, and started to work. We both have a sick mind, OK?

 

I did want to show a clown in the middle of a killing spree, but I wanted to keep it as “tasteful” as possible; dead bodies lying around was a no-no.

This left us with the clown standing in a park, laughing, with the gun under his arm; all around him the scattered items people threw away while running away from our entertainer. I built a small bench to populate this little piece of park, and called it a day.

Needless to say, it took a while to order and prepare everything; so when my friend got it in the mail, it was NOT a success. He admitted that he could not phantom why he got this; by the time he got it, he has forgotten about the clown completely.  Bummer.

 

 

Later I did a second version with a bit less sinister undertones: the clown got a paintball gun. (You can see the paint splashes on the bench next to him.) This was another present for another friend of mine; I guess I like to recycle old ideas. Sue me.

Leave a Reply

